This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Julian von der Goltz
    nl
    7.5
    4 January 2018
    Solid place to stay in Chongqing
    Not very international, but I was there in the off-season and there were no problems.
    Location is good, close to station and some food and shopping malls.
    Chanon
    th
    8.8
    13 December 2017
    The bed sheet should be changed during 3 days staying here.
    Very good strategic location to go to main attractions in Chongqing
    Karly
    cn
    7.1
    22 November 2017
    We were a group of 18 colleagues, when we arrived the staff didn't seem prepared to handle checking in such a large group and it took quite a lot of time. The bedroom windows are super thin, I kept thinking my window was actually open - so quite noisy as there is a busy road right outside, you can also hear all the other guests. The entrance to the hostel is 'interesting' - rather dirty, smelly and run down.
    The rooms were clean, quite comfortable and well equipped. Definitely, value for money - you get what you pay for.
    Kasper
    nl
    8.3
    14 November 2017
    We booked the day trip to Wulong - an amazing and spectacular nature park in the Chongqing province. But beware that the trip that is on offer here is very much catered towards domestic tourists. Left at 6:45am. The bus stopped 4 (!) times on what should have been a 3h drive (which turned out to be 5h). The guide talked in a Chinese for about 3 of those hours over the bus loudspeakers, so no sleeping there. No English spoken. Wulong is amazing, so in the end it was worth it for us.
    Great location next to metro entrance. Good affordable Chinese breakfast. Helpful staff. Make sure to check out the food street that is 2 blocks away. If you like spicy, then Chongqing is the place to be.
    Charlie
    nl
    9.6
    13 November 2017
    Very good hostel, I would say it is actually a hotel. Great location, excellent staff, best hostel food I had in China, and beds and bathrooms are of high quality.
    Joanna Tang
    hk
    7.5
    12 November 2017
    No elevator. Need to walk up to 5/f.
    Spacious room with modern design (private room for 2 ppl) Nice and helpful staff
    it
    10
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    gb
    8.3
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wipawadee Kanaraksapong
    th
    10
    1 November 2017
    Great place to stay
    The rooms are on 5th floor and there's no elevator. It's not that bad without elevator but sometime it's too tired.
    Nice and friendly staff. Great location. Very worth of money. I stay here with 5 friends for 5 nights. The pictures of the room are well match with the photos they provided. Strongly recommended.
    TANARAT
    th
    7.5
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kr
    7.5
    21 October 2017
    The stairs to the place is really tiresome... Also the place is quite hard to find. Also the location is quite not that much good than the other reviews suggest to be. But it is quite near to the night market though. Even though the physical distance to the night market is very close, you have to go around or pass by a dark place to arrive at the hotel.
    The service people were really kind and nice. Near subway station.
    Katja
    ch
    7.5
    20 October 2017
    People at reception spoke very limited English only, which made it difficult to organize things etc. Difficult to meet Western travellers in the hostel, majority of the guests are Asian people who do not speak any English. Smoking is permitted in the common area. My dorm room did not have a real window and was therefore quite dark.
    Very central location (1min to metro station, line 1 and 2), sights can all easily be reached. The dorm beds are very comfortable and have curtains, which gives you a lot of privacy. From outside the hostel does not look nice, but once inside it is a good atmosphere and there is a large common area.
    Felix
    de
    9.2
    12 October 2017
    Hard to find. Left side of the parking lot. Sign would help
    Nice hostel
    Thomas
    ch
    8.8
    19 September 2017
    The booked river tour booked through the hotel was extremely touristic (pushy guides, very expensive prices on the boat, artificial attractions, very noisy people) and the facilities were bad (no chairs on the deck to enjoy the views, ugly bath room in first class). We knew it was going to be basic but it was much worse than expected.
    Helpful, english-speaking staff! Really nice room!
    ‫אופיר פינגר‬‎
    il
    9.2
    16 September 2017
    Great location nice stuff very clean
    Ruben
    be
    9.2
    12 September 2017
    An elevator would have been a bit more comfortable given all the luggage we had, but staff was kind enough to help us carry our bags upstairs. The 'garden' view hurt a bit, given that all the old buildings of Chongqing are demolished. Evening lights made up for it though :-)
    Loved the modern look on the inside despite the old building look from the outside. Very pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Staff was very helpful and spoke good English.
    nl
    8.8
    1 September 2017
    Nice friendly comfortable and welcoming.
    For us it wasn't a problem, but if you have a problem with stairs, this hotel is not a good idea.
    Friendly atmosphere combined with really comfortable rooms. We had rhe corner room which is a bit bigger. You really feel welcome in the lobby.
    Shengsheng
    cn
    10
    29 August 2017
    nothing
    the top hostels I've lived in China)
    Sean
    gb
    7.5
    25 August 2017
    Nice place, friendly staff
    Hard to find, entrance is hidden in the corner of a car park
    Nice beds, good value for money
    Richard
    ca
    9.6
    14 August 2017
    A little tricky to find but worth it.
    A little tricky to find. No elevator.
    Love this place.
Loading reviews
Close